subject guide:

The following is a list of websites, databases, books, and other resources that will help you with your homework.

Library Materials

The Homework Handbook: Practical Advice You Can Use Tonight to Help Your Child Succeed Tomorrow
by Harriet Cholden
371.3 CHO

Ending the Homework Hassle: Understanding, Preventing, and Solving
School Performance Problems
by John Rosemond
649.68 ROS


Improve Your Study Skills
by Marcia J. Coman
371.3 COM
Learning Power
by Cynthia Johnson
371.3028 JOH
12 Easy Steps to Successful Research Papers
by Nell W. Meriwether
371.3 MER

online databases

INSPIRE - www.inspire.in.gov
Find thousands of full-text journal and magazine articles.  Within INSPIRE, you can access Student Research Center where you can search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type--magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.

websites

Homework Hotline Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology - www.askrose.org
Provides information about the homework hotline and online tutoring.

Purdue Online Writing Lab - http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/
A source for writing resources and excellent MLA and APA style guides from Purdue University.

Infoplease - www.infoplease.com/homework/
Provides subject guides, reference resources, conversion calculators and more.

Bartleby.com - www.bartleby.com
Provides access to reference resources on the Internet including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and writing guides.

The CIA World Factbook - www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
Find geographical and political information on any country in the world.

Foot Rule - www.footrule.com/1/homepage.htm?sr=index
Interactive website that converts measurements.

faqs

I need a magazine article for my project. How can I find one?
You can find full-text journal and magazine articles by using INSPIRE, a database that allows you to search by subject or person. You can also search the Reader’s Guide to Periodical Literature in our reference section.  Search the index by subject or author to find specific magazine issues that include an article on the topic.

area tutors

If you are looking for additional homework help visit our Tutors page for a listing of area tutors -  www.greenwoodlibrary.us/area-tutors

Related Library Catalog Searches

Homework

Study Skills

Homework – Handbooks, manuals, etc.

Homework – Juvenile Literature